Disclosure: we build Embera, one of the apps below. We have tried to stick to facts you can check yourself: each one comes from the app’s App Store page or its developer’s website, checked on September 26, 2026. Prices and features change, so check the App Store before you decide.
The short list
| Shotsy | MeAgain | Glapp | Embera (ours) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Platforms | iPhone, Android | iPhone, Android | iPhone, Android, web | iPhone only |
| Price model | Free core, Shotsy+ subscription | Free download, subscription for many features | Free core, Glapp Max subscription | Free core, Embera Pro subscription |
| Paid tier on the US App Store | Listed from $9.99/month and from $39.99/year | Listed from $14.99 to $119.99 | $4.99/week, $9.99/month, $39.99/year | $9.99/month or $39.99/year |
| Medication level chart | Paid (Shotsy+) | Yes | Yes | Free |
| Account | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, sign-up | No account |
| App Store rating | 4.8 (33K ratings) | 4.8 (35K ratings) | 4.7 (929 ratings) | New, in App Store review |
Prices are what each App Store page lists as in-app purchases. Apps often list several prices for different offers or regions.
Shotsy
Shotsy is one of the best-known GLP-1 trackers, with a large number of ratings. On its website, shot logging, reminders, site rotation, side effects, weight charts, medication switching and analytics are free. The estimated medication level chart and Apple Health or Health Connect sync are part of Shotsy+. On iPhone, Shotsy says your data lives on your device and syncs to your private iCloud. It also offers reports to share with your care team.
Good fit if you want a mature, free-first tracker on iPhone or Android.
MeAgain
MeAgain is the most all-in-one of the four: shot and pill logging, food logging by photo, barcode or voice, protein, fiber and water goals, progress photos, and a capybara companion with a chat. Its website describes these as part of MeAgain Premium, and its App Store page says some features require a subscription. Its App Store privacy label lists health data and other data types as linked to you, and some identifiers and usage data as possibly used for tracking.
Good fit if you want food logging and a friendly, gamified companion in the same app.
Glapp
Glapp covers iPhone, Android and a web version, with your history tied to a Glapp account. Its site says the core tracking (injections, dose, weight, side effects, appetite, progress) is free. Glapp Max adds weekly progress reports, milestones and goal predictions. The App Store page also lists a medication level curve, supply tracking and comparisons with peers and clinical trials.
Good fit if you want to use a browser as well as your phone, or like comparing with other people on the medication.
Embera (ours)
Embera is iPhone only and has no account: logs stay on your iPhone and in your own private iCloud. The dose log, site rotation map, estimated medication level, weight trend, reminders, food noise check-in, water, protein and fiber, progress photos, widget and CSV export are free. Embera Pro adds a cycle view (how your period, ovulation and PMS days move your weigh-ins), food noise patterns, supply tracking with a run-out date, a mixing and syringe converter, adherence, a weekly report and a doctor PDF.
Good fit if you want no account, a free medication level, or you have a menstrual cycle and want to see it next to your weigh-ins.
How to choose
- Your phone. Android rules out Embera. Want a browser too: Glapp.
- What you want free. Compare the paid features, not just the price.
- Privacy. Read the App Privacy section of each App Store page: it lists what is collected and whether it is linked to you.
- Try two for a week. Most people stick with the one they open without thinking about it.
Sources
- App Store pages for Shotsy, MeAgain and Glapp, checked September 26, 2026.
- Developer websites: shotsyapp.com, meagain.com, glapp.io.
- Embera: features and pricing.